Dorset Clinical Commissioning Group



All GP practices belong to a locality which is a geographic area, and has a lead GP who is a member of the CCG Board. The Board has a responsibility to ensure there are appropriate services for the people of Dorset. Each GP liaises between the Board and locality practices to ensure decisions reflect local issues and needs.

The Dorset CCG has 13 localities led by GPs working in the local area. They are:

Dr Jenny Bubb - Mid Dorset

Dr Simone Yule - North Dorset

Dr Colin Davidson - East Dorset

Dr Mufeed Ni'man - East Bournemouth

Dr Ravin Ramtohal - Christchurch

Dr Ben Sharland  - Central Bournemouth and North Bournemouth

Dr David Richardson - Poole North

Dr Blair Millar - West Dorset

Dr Nick Evans - Poole Bay

Dr Simon Watkins - Poole Central

Dr Karen Kirkham - Weymouth and Portland

Dr David Haines - Purbeck



Click your region above to go to your locality page.